HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

“Food vulnerability reduction in la Gonave”.

Published title: “Food vulnerability reduction in la Gonave” in Haiti.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Food vulnerability reduction.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since February 17, 2024
Start
August 18, 2022
Closing
February 17, 2024
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2024
Operation ID
720BHA22IO00170
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 18, 2022
Under wayAugust 18, 2022
ClosingFebruary 17, 2024
ClosedFebruary 17, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startAugust 18, 2022IATI
ApprovalAugust 18, 2022USAspending
Planned startAugust 18, 2022USAspending
First commitmentAugust 22, 2022Transactions
SigningAugust 22, 2022USAspending
First disbursementApril 30, 2023Transactions
Actual endFebruary 17, 2024IATI
Closing dateFebruary 17, 2024USAspending
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2024Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment3.0USAspending3.0
Disbursed3.0USAspending2.7
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, US$0.7 million0.722-23FY2023-24, US$2.0 million223-24FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, US$0.7 million0.722-23FY2023-24, US$2.0 million223-24

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments3.0Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.72.0
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.72.7

Records and documents

Transactions11 records, August 22, 2022 to September 30, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 22, 2022Commitment3.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 30, 2023Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2023Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2023Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 31, 2023Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
November 30, 2023Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
January 31, 2024Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2024Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 31, 2024Disbursements−0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2024Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720BHA22IO00170IATI
US award720BHA22IO00170Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. “Food vulnerability reduction in la Gonave”.. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA22IO00170