HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Shelter and settlements and WASH activities in response to the 2021 earthquake

Published title: Shelter and settlements and WASH activities in response to the 2021 Haiti earthquake

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Shelter, settlements and WASH activities in response to the 2021 Haiti earthquake.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since November 14, 2023
Start
September 15, 2021
Closing
November 14, 2023
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Core Community Organized Relief Effort
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2024
Operation ID
720BHA21GR00398
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 15, 2021
Under waySeptember 15, 2021
ClosingNovember 14, 2023
ClosedNovember 14, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 14, 2021Transactions
SigningSeptember 14, 2021USAspending
Actual startSeptember 15, 2021IATI
ApprovalSeptember 15, 2021USAspending
Planned startSeptember 15, 2021USAspending
First disbursementJune 30, 2022Transactions
Actual endNovember 14, 2023IATI
Closing dateNovember 14, 2023USAspending
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2024Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment8.8USAspending8.8
Disbursed8.8USAspending8.8
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, US$3.4 million321-22FY2022-23, US$3.9 million422-23FY2023-24, US$1.5 million123-24FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, US$3.4 million321-22FY2022-23, US$3.9 million422-23FY2023-24, US$1.5 million123-24

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments5.03.8Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported3.43.91.5
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported3.47.38.8

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, September 14, 2021 to September 30, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 14, 2021Commitment5.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 13, 2022Commitment3.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 30, 2022Disbursements2.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2022Disbursements1.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2022Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
January 31, 2023Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2023Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2023Disbursements1.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2023Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2024Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720BHA21GR00398IATI
US award720BHA21GR00398Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Shelter and settlements and WASH activities in response to the 2021 earthquake. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA21GR00398