HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Ocean Freight Reimbursement Program (OFR)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Reimburses Registered U.S. Private Voluntary Organizations (PVOs) To Ship Commodities Overseas For Use In Privately Funded Development And Humanitarian Assistance Programs.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed, closing date September 30, 2024Recorded as active; the closing date passed on September 30, 2024 and the last transaction is dated June 30, 2022.
Start
October 1, 2021
Closing
September 30, 2024
Disbursed as of
June 30, 2022
Haiti share
0% of a 19.5 multi-country award
Implementing agency
Not reported
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 30, 2022
Operation ID
720BHA21GR00023
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedDecember 31, 2020
Under wayMarch 31, 2021
ClosingSeptember 30, 2024
ClosedSeptember 30, 2024

Dates

EventDateSource
First commitmentDecember 31, 2020Transactions
First disbursementMarch 31, 2021Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2021IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2021IATI
Last disbursementJune 30, 2022Transactions
Actual closing dateSeptember 30, 2024IATI
Planned closing dateSeptember 30, 2024IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment<0.1IATI
Disbursed<0.1IATI
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2020-21, US$<0.1 million<0.120-21FY2021-22, US$<0.1 million<0.121-22FY2020-21, US$<0.1 million<0.120-21FY2021-22, US$<0.1 million<0.121-22

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millions
New commitments<0.1Not reported
Disbursements<0.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursements<0.1<0.1

Records and documents

Transactions9 transactions, December 31, 2020 to June 30, 2022

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 31, 2020Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2021Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2021Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720BHA21GR00023IATI
Source differences1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$<0.1 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$19.5 million

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 21, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 21, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Ocean Freight Reimbursement Program (OFR). Partner portfolio, data as of October 21, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA21GR00023