Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Services for the justice renewal and advancement program (JRAP) activity
Published title: The purpose of this contract is to provide services for the implementation of the USAID justice renewal and advancement program (JRAP) activity.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The overall goal of JRAP is improve the efficiency, transparency, and accountability of the justice system in the short- to- mid-term while expanding the availability of legal services and the ability to adjudicate cases fairly (safeguarding citizens rights) and efficiently, all in a sustainable fashion that instills increased public confidence in the justice system. JRAP comprises two main programming components that are further outlined below. In alignment with USAIDs new Rule of Law policy, JRAP is designed with a People-Centered Justice (PCJ) approach that improves the user experiences of justice systems on both sides of the system by ensuring that USAIDs assistance and the justice services (formal and informal) are evidence-based, data-driven, user-friendly, solution-focused, prevention-oriented, and pathway-multiplying that they expand
more
access to justice services. Using people-centered approaches, JRAP will work with both sides of the justice system to impact how justice processes address Haitis critical problem with pre-trial detention, as well as, to the extent possible, issues of corruption in the justice system.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Under way since December 6, 2024
- Start
- December 6, 2024
- Closing
- December 5, 2028
- Instrument
- Definitive contract, contracts
- Implementing agency
- Chemonics International, Inc.
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- June 30, 2026
- Operation ID
- 72052125C00001
Life cycle2 stages, 8 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | December 6, 2024 |
| Under way | December 6, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | December 6, 2024 | IATI |
| Approval | December 6, 2024 | USAspending |
| Planned start | December 6, 2024 | USAspending |
| First commitment | December 17, 2024 | Transactions |
| Signing | December 17, 2024 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | April 30, 2025 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | August 31, 2025 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 5, 2028 | USAspending |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$−0.0 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 3.8 | USAspending | 3.8 |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | USAspending | 0.1 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 3.8 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.1 | −0.0 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions7 records, December 17, 2024 to June 30, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 17, 2024 | Commitment | 3.8 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| April 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2026 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-72052125C00001 | IATI |
| US award | 72052125C00001 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 11, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Services for the justice renewal and advancement program (JRAP) activity. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052125C00001