Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
USAID/Haiti water security and systems strengthening (USAID eau) activity
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
USAID Eau is focused on transforming the water sector by helping water utilities develop and begin implementing plans to expand coverage to all targeted areas, gain access to finance, and better manage water resources for sustained service delivery.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Water and sanitation
- Stage
- Closed since February 12, 2024
- Start
- February 12, 2024
- Closing
- February 12, 2024
- Instrument
- Delivery order, contracts
- Implementing agency
- DAI Global LLC
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 31, 2025
- Operation ID
- 72052124F00001
Life cycle3 stages, 8 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | September 26, 2022 |
| Closing | February 12, 2024 |
| Closed | February 12, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 26, 2022 | IATI |
| First commitment | February 7, 2024 | Transactions |
| Signing | February 7, 2024 | USAspending |
| Approval | February 12, 2024 | USAspending |
| Closing date | February 12, 2024 | USAspending |
| Planned start | February 12, 2024 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | March 31, 2024 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | August 31, 2025 | Transactions |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 10.0 | USAspending | 10.0 |
| Disbursed | 5.3 | USAspending | 5.3 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 10.0 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 1.4 | 3.9 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 1.4 | 5.3 |
Records and documents
Transactions10 records, February 7, 2024 to August 31, 2025
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 7, 2024 | Commitment | 10.0 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 1.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 1.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-72052124F00001 | IATI |
| US award | 72052124F00001 | Operation record |
Where sources differ2 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | February 12, 2024 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | September 25, 2031 | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. USAID/Haiti water security and systems strengthening (USAID eau) activity. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052124F00001