Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Sustaining impact for youth activity - resilient youth
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The Sustaining Impact for Youth Activity (SIFA) isa USAID program that aims to support youth in Haiti.The program requires local knowledge and connections to be effective, so eligibility is limited to local entities.This aligns with USAID's Localization Vision and Approach, which seeks to increase the amount of USAID programming that is locally led and involves local actors as partners.The governing body for the program is made up of citizens or lawful permanent residents of Haiti.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Under way since June 14, 2024
- Start
- June 14, 2024
- Closing
- June 13, 2029
- Instrument
- Cooperative agreement (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Fondation Caris
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- April 30, 2025
- Operation ID
- 72052124CA00002
Life cycle2 stages, 8 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | June 14, 2024 |
| Under way | June 14, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | June 14, 2024 | IATI |
| Approval | June 14, 2024 | USAspending |
| First commitment | June 14, 2024 | Transactions |
| Planned start | June 14, 2024 | USAspending |
| Signing | June 14, 2024 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | September 30, 2024 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | April 30, 2025 | Transactions |
| Closing date | June 13, 2029 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 2.9 | USAspending | 2.9 |
| Disbursed | 2.0 | USAspending | 1.7 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 2.9 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.4 | 1.2 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.4 | 1.7 |
Records and documents
Transactions6 records, June 14, 2024 to April 30, 2025
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 14, 2024 | Commitment | 1.4 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 30, 2024 | Commitment | 1.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-72052124CA00002 | IATI |
| US award | 72052124CA00002 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Sustaining impact for youth activity - resilient youth. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052124CA00002