HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

USAID/Haiti - citizen security program

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

USAID/Haiti - Citizen Security Program

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Under way since June 12, 2023
Start
June 12, 2023
Closing
June 11, 2028
Instrument
Delivery order, contracts
Implementing agency
Tetra Tech, Inc.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 31, 2025
Operation ID
72052123N00001
Life cycle2 stages, 8 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJune 12, 2023
Under wayJune 12, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentJune 6, 2023Transactions
SigningJune 6, 2023USAspending
Actual startJune 12, 2023IATI
ApprovalJune 12, 2023USAspending
Planned startJune 12, 2023USAspending
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2023Transactions
Last disbursementJuly 31, 2025Transactions
Closing dateJune 11, 2028USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment23.9USAspending23.9
Disbursed6.8USAspending6.8
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2022-23, US$0.2 million0.222-23FY2023-24, US$3.7 million423-24FY2024-25, US$2.9 million324-25FY2022-23, US$0.2 million0.222-23FY2023-24, US$3.7 million423-24FY2024-25, US$2.9 million324-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments13.9Not reported10.0
Disbursements0.23.72.9
Cumulative disbursements0.23.86.8

Records and documents

Transactions14 records, June 6, 2023 to August 31, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
June 6, 2023Commitment13.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
November 19, 2024Commitment10.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 30, 2023Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2023Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2024Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2024Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2024Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
October 31, 2024Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2024Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
January 31, 2025Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2025Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2025Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 31, 2025Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2025Disbursements−0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-72052123N00001IATI
US award72052123N00001Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 11, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. USAID/Haiti - citizen security program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052123N00001