Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Kafe Tyòt se Richès (KTSR) project to revitalize the Thiotte coffee sector
Published title: The kafe Tyòt se Richès (KTSR) project goal is to revitalize the Thiotte coffee sector such that it becomes profitable and financially and environmentally sustainable, thereby contributing to resilience, stability, and inclusive growth within the target population over the long term. The four PR
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The Kafe Tyt Se Richs (KTSR) project goal is to revitalize the thiotte coffee sector such that it becomes profitable and financially and environmentally sustainable, thereby contributing to resilience, stability, and inclusive growth within the target population over the long term. The four project objectives are: - to increase coffee production, yield, and quality - to strengthen the coffee market system - to strengthen the capacity of local farmers associations - to increase the provision of private sector-led agricultural extension services.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Stage
- Under way since April 27, 2022
- Start
- April 27, 2022
- Closing
- April 27, 2027
- Instrument
- Cooperative agreement (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Produits des Iles S.A.
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- April 30, 2025
- Operation ID
- 72052122CA00008
Life cycle2 stages, 8 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | April 27, 2022 |
| Under way | April 27, 2022 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | April 27, 2022 | USAspending |
| Planned start | April 27, 2022 | USAspending |
| Signing | April 27, 2022 | USAspending |
| Actual start | April 28, 2022 | IATI |
| First commitment | May 20, 2022 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | September 30, 2022 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | April 30, 2025 | Transactions |
| Closing date | April 27, 2027 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.9 | USAspending | 0.9 |
| Disbursed | 0.6 | USAspending | 0.6 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | <0.1 | 0.3 | 0.2 | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 | 0.3 | 0.5 | 0.6 |
Records and documents
Transactions12 records, May 20, 2022 to April 30, 2025
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 20, 2022 | Commitment | 0.9 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 30, 2022 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-72052122CA00008 | IATI |
| US award | 72052122CA00008 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Kafe Tyòt se Richès (KTSR) project to revitalize the Thiotte coffee sector. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052122CA00008