Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
ATTEINDRE research and development on barriers to inclusive MSME development
Published title: Atteindre activity will promote research and development activities that enhance understanding of the barriers to inclusive MSME development, including market access and delivery of products and services. One key element of atteindre’s research and development agenda is the use of new technology to
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
atteindre activity will promote research and development activities that enhance understanding of the barriers to inclusive msme development, including market access and delivery of products and services. one key element of atteindres research and development agenda is the use of new technology tools to advance existing knowledge already made available by prior usaid and/or donor-funded activities. for example, atteindre will investigate how best information and communication technology (ict) can be used in the context of behavioral change in communication.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Education
- Stage
- Closed since August 11, 2026
- Start
- August 12, 2020
- Closing
- August 11, 2026
- Instrument
- Cooperative agreement (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Mennonite Economic Development Associates
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- June 30, 2025
- Operation ID
- 72052120CA00011
Life cycle4 stages, 8 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | August 12, 2020 |
| Under way | August 12, 2020 |
| Closing | August 11, 2026 |
| Closed | August 11, 2026 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | August 12, 2020 | IATI |
| Approval | August 12, 2020 | USAspending |
| First commitment | August 12, 2020 | Transactions |
| Planned start | August 12, 2020 | USAspending |
| Signing | August 12, 2020 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | June 30, 2021 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | June 30, 2025 | Transactions |
| Closing date | August 11, 2026 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 14.4 | USAspending | 14.4 |
| Disbursed | 12.6 | USAspending | 12.6 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 5.0 | Not reported | 2.0 | 5.0 | 2.4 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 1.1 | 3.8 | 3.2 | 2.6 | 2.0 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 1.1 | 4.9 | 8.1 | 10.6 | 12.6 |
Records and documents
Transactions22 records, August 12, 2020 to June 30, 2025
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 12, 2020 | Commitment | 5.0 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| January 13, 2022 | Commitment | 2.0 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| May 13, 2022 | Commitment | <0.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| January 3, 2023 | Commitment | 2.6 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 12, 2023 | Commitment | 2.3 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 9, 2024 | Commitment | 2.4 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| June 30, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2021 | Disbursements | 1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2022 | Disbursements | 1.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 1.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 1.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on35 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cooperative pour le Developpement Economique et Social | Subaward | April 24, 2023 | 0.1 |
| Centre de Formation et d'Encadrement Technique S.A. | Subaward | February 21, 2023 | 0.4 |
| Centre de Formation et d'Encadrement Technique S.A. | Subaward | February 21, 2023 | 0.4 |
| Procroissance S.A | Subaward | December 16, 2022 | 0.4 |
| Procroissance S.A | Subaward | December 16, 2022 | 0.4 |
| Action pour la Cooperation Avec la Micro Entreprise SA | Subaward | July 11, 2022 | 0.2 |
| Action pour la Cooperation Avec la Micro Entreprise SA | Subaward | July 11, 2022 | 0.2 |
| Centre de Formation et d'Encadrement Technique S.A. | Subaward | April 18, 2022 | 0.2 |
| Centre de Formation et d'Encadrement Technique S.A. | Subaward | April 18, 2022 | 0.2 |
| Gestion Etudes Comptabilite Audit | Subaward | February 7, 2022 | 0.2 |
| Gestion Etudes Comptabilite Audit | Subaward | February 7, 2022 | 0.2 |
| Group Croissance S.A | Subaward | February 7, 2022 | 0.3 |
| Group Croissance S.A | Subaward | February 7, 2022 | 0.3 |
| Societe Cooperative Lavi Miyò | Subaward | September 22, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Societe Cooperative Lavi Miyò | Subaward | September 22, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Cooperative d'Epargne et de Credit de Mirebalais | Subaward | August 13, 2021 | 0.1 |
| Cooperative d'Epargne et de Credit de Mirebalais | Subaward | August 13, 2021 | 0.1 |
| Chambre de Commerce des Femmes Entrepreneures d'Haiti | Subaward | August 13, 2021 | 0.3 |
| Chambre de Commerce des Femmes Entrepreneures d'Haiti | Subaward | August 13, 2021 | 0.3 |
| Cooperative d'Epargne et de Credit de Mirebalais | Subaward | August 13, 2021 | 0.1 |
| Cooperative d'Epargne et de Credit de Mirebalais | Subaward | August 13, 2021 | 0.1 |
| Societe D Information en Communication Sociale et Economique | Subaward | June 10, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Societe D Information en Communication Sociale et Economique | Subaward | June 10, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Centre de Formation et d'Encadrement Technique S.A. | Subaward | April 23, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Centre de Formation et d'Encadrement Technique S.A. | Subaward | April 23, 2021 | 0.2 |
| CEDEL Haiti S.A. | Subaward | April 21, 2021 | 0.3 |
| CEDEL Haiti S.A. | Subaward | April 21, 2021 | 0.3 |
| Sonje Ayiti Organization | Subaward | April 19, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Sonje Ayiti Organization | Subaward | April 19, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Konsey Nasyonal Finansman Popile | Subaward | March 25, 2021 | 0.1 |
| Konsey Nasyonal Finansman Popile | Subaward | March 25, 2021 | 0.1 |
| Stratege | Subaward | March 18, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Stratege | Subaward | March 18, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Action pour la Cooperation Avec la Micro Entreprise SA | Subaward | March 15, 2021 | 0.2 |
| Action pour la Cooperation Avec la Micro Entreprise SA | Subaward | March 15, 2021 | 0.2 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-72052120CA00011 | IATI |
| US award | 72052120CA00011 | Operation record |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. ATTEINDRE research and development on barriers to inclusive MSME development. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052120CA00011