HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

SWITCH social behavioral change with targeted communication activity

Published title: SWITCH: a social behavioral change with targeted communication U=U activity (SWITCH U=U)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

SWITCH: A Social Behavioral Change with Targeted Communication U=U Activity (SWITCH U=U)

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since December 15, 2023
Start
March 6, 2020
Closing
December 15, 2023
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
Institut Panos
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 31, 2025
Operation ID
72052120CA00007
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMarch 6, 2020
Under wayMarch 6, 2020
ClosingDecember 15, 2023
ClosedDecember 15, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startMarch 6, 2020IATI
ApprovalMarch 6, 2020USAspending
First commitmentMarch 6, 2020Transactions
Planned startMarch 6, 2020USAspending
SigningMarch 6, 2020USAspending
First disbursementJune 30, 2020Transactions
Actual endDecember 15, 2023IATI
Closing dateDecember 15, 2023USAspending
Last disbursementJune 30, 2024Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment5.3USAspending5.3
Disbursed5.3USAspending5.2
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2019-20, US$0.4 million0.419-20FY2020-21, US$0.4 million0.420-21FY2021-22, US$1.5 million121-22FY2022-23, US$2.2 million222-23FY2023-24, US$0.8 million0.823-24FY2024-25, US$−0.0 million−0.024-25FY2019-20, US$0.4 million0.419-20FY2020-21, US$0.4 million0.420-21FY2021-22, US$1.5 million121-22FY2022-23, US$2.2 million222-23FY2023-24, US$0.8 million0.823-24FY2024-25, US$−0.0 million−0.024-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments0.90.62.01.60.2Not reported
Disbursements0.40.41.52.20.8−0.0
Cumulative disbursements0.40.82.34.55.25.2

Records and documents

Transactions25 records, March 6, 2020 to August 31, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
March 6, 2020Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 11, 2020Commitment0.4USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 29, 2021Commitment0.6USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 28, 2021Commitment0.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 5, 2022Commitment1.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
February 13, 2023Commitment1.6USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 11, 2023Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 30, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2020Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2020Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2022Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2022Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2022Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2022Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2023Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2023Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2023Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2023Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2024Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2025Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-72052120CA00007IATI
US award72052120CA00007Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. SWITCH social behavioral change with targeted communication activity. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052120CA00007