HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Public governance review

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Public Governance Review Activity in Haiti.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since February 28, 2022
Start
March 1, 2019
Closing
February 28, 2022
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
Organis Cooperation Developp Economique
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Ouest
Last transaction
June 30, 2022
Operation ID
72052118IO00005
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMarch 1, 2019
Under wayMarch 1, 2019
ClosingFebruary 28, 2022
ClosedFebruary 28, 2022

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentFebruary 11, 2019Transactions
SigningFebruary 11, 2019USAspending
Actual startMarch 1, 2019IATI
ApprovalMarch 1, 2019USAspending
Planned startMarch 1, 2019USAspending
First disbursementDecember 31, 2019Transactions
Actual endFebruary 28, 2022IATI
Closing dateFebruary 28, 2022USAspending
Last disbursementJune 30, 2022Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment1.3USAspending1.3
Disbursed1.3USAspending1.3
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2018-19, not reportedn.r.18-19FY2019-20, US$0.6 million0.619-20FY2020-21, US$0.5 million0.520-21FY2021-22, US$0.2 million0.221-22FY2018-19, not reportedn.r.18-19FY2019-20, US$0.6 million0.619-20FY2020-21, US$0.5 million0.520-21FY2021-22, US$0.2 million0.221-22

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millions
New commitments0.90.5Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.60.50.2
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.61.11.3

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, February 11, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
February 11, 2019Commitment0.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 3, 2020Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 31, 2019Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsOuest
Places named by the sourcePort-au-Prince
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-72052118IO00005IATI
US award72052118IO00005Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Public governance review. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052118IO00005