Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Health and Human Services
Public health and social services emergency fund
Published title: U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Public Health and Social Services Emergency Fund
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The Public Health and Social Services Emergency Fund (PHSSEF) supports the U. S Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) cross-cutting efforts to improve preparedness against naturally occurring and man-made health threats and threats to the ability of HHS to carry out such missions.
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2016
- Start
- October 1, 2015
- Closing
- September 30, 2016
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- January 1, 2016
- Operation ID
- 43363
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2015 |
| Closing | September 30, 2016 |
| Closed | September 30, 2016 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2015 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2015 | IATI |
| First commitment | January 1, 2016 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | January 1, 2016 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | January 1, 2016 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2016 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2016 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 3.9 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 5.9 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, January 1, 2016 to January 1, 2016
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 4 Tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-14-43363 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Public health and social services emergency fund. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A43363