Data / Partner portfolio / UN agencies' core resources / World Health Organization
Countries enabled to produce and analyse information on financial protection
Published title: Countries enabled to produce and analyse information on financial protection, equity and health expenditures and to use this information to track progress and inform decision-making
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The Secretariat will support countries to: produce and analyse high-quality and policy-relevant data on the sources and uses of funds in the health sector in order to increase transparency and inform policy at country level, while also enhancing country capacity to provide robust data for the annual update of the WHO Global Health Expenditure Database; carry out analyses of household survey data to enable policy-relevant analysis of financial barriers to access, coping mechanisms, forgone care and unmet need, and financial hardship arising from out-of-pocket payments for health services; develop country-level health accounts, including disaggregation by funding source, input, function, disease and/or intervention (for example, HIV, tuberculosis, malaria, noncommunicable diseases, maternal and child services, immunization); strengthen capacities for data collection, analysis
more
and use for policy development and implementation; and conduct in-depth policy analyses using routine administrative and survey data.
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed since December 31, 2023
- Approval
- January 1, 2022
- Closing
- December 31, 2023
- Disbursed as of
- Not reported
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- January 1, 2022
- Operation ID
- core:IATI:XM-DAC-928-HT-2022-23-01.002.AM01.HTI02
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This page | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2021-22US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | <0.1 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions2 transactions, January 1, 2022 to January 1, 2022
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- B03 Contributions to specific-purpose programs and funds managed by implementing partners
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 4 Multilateral outflows
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Locations1 department
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Not reported |
| Places with coordinates | 0 |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 21, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 21, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Countries enabled to produce and analyse information on financial protection. Partner portfolio, data as of October 21, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/UNFUND%3Acore%3AIATI%3AXM-DAC-928-HT-2022-23-01.002.AM01.HTI02