HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / UN agencies' core resources / UNICEF

Education system strengthening

Published title: UNICEF country programme: Education system strengthening (inclusive and equitable learning, output 2)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The education system has strengthened capacities to manage, coordinate and implement evidence-informed policies and shock- responsive quality learning services.

Partner
UN agencies' core resources, UNICEF
Sector
Education
Stage
Under way since March 1, 2023
Approval
March 1, 2023
Closing
December 31, 2027
Disbursed as of
Not reported
Implementing agency
Not reported
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2025
Operation ID
core:IATI:XM-DAC-41122-Haiti-1830/A0/09/502/002

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.2 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageSource
CommitmentNot reported
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2023-24, US$<0.1 million<0.123-24FY2024-25, US$0.3 million0.324-25FY2025-26, US$0.2 million0.225-26FY2023-24, US$<0.1 million<0.123-24FY2024-25, US$0.3 million0.324-25FY2025-26, US$0.2 million0.225-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments<0.10.30.2
Disbursements<0.10.30.2
Cumulative disbursements<0.10.30.4

Records and documents

Transactions6 transactions, December 31, 2023 to December 31, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 31, 2023Commitment<0.1IATIincoming funds reported by the agency, provider as filed; country share applied
December 31, 2024Commitment0.3IATIincoming funds reported by the agency, provider as filed; country share applied
December 31, 2025Commitment0.2IATIincoming funds reported by the agency, provider as filed; country share applied
December 31, 2023Disbursements<0.1IATIincoming funds reported by the agency, provider as filed; country share applied
December 31, 2024Disbursements0.3IATIincoming funds reported by the agency, provider as filed; country share applied
December 31, 2025Disbursements0.2IATIincoming funds reported by the agency, provider as filed; country share applied
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
4 Multilateral outflows
Humanitarian
Yes

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Education system strengthening. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/UNFUND%3Acore%3AIATI%3AXM-DAC-41122-Haiti-1830%2FA0%2F09%2F502%2F002