Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / IFC
Solengy Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The Project will supply reliable, affordable, and clean energy to commercial and industrial consumers and is expected to reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions in Haiti. At the market level, the Project is expected to contribute to competitiveness as potential for replication is significant both by the scaling up Solengy’s unique offering and by enabling the entrance of additional providers of similar solutions.
As published by IFC Finances One, in its original language.
Description
The proposed IFC investment entails a financing package for an aggregate amount of up US$12 million to Solengy Haiti S.A. (“Solengy” or the “Company”) for funding the deployment of additional solar energy systems (of up to 5 MWp and 11MWh) through the Company’s lease-to-own program to its customers. The financing package consists of: (i) a senior IFC A loan of up to US$3 million; (ii) senior parallel loans of up to US$3 million; and (iii) an additional US$6 million in subordinated loan. Solengy is a distributed energy solution provider in Haiti, providing turnkey and custom energy systems between 1KWp to 1MWp to households, schools, hospitals, commercial and industrial customers.
- Partner
- World Bank Group, IFC
- Sector
- Energy
- Stage
- Under way since December 20, 2024
- Approval
- December 5, 2024
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Loan, Loan
- Effectiveness
- March 14, 2025
- Last transaction
- December 20, 2024
- Operation ID
- 49360
Life cycle2 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | December 5, 2024 |
| Under way | December 20, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | October 1, 2024 | IFC Finances One |
| Approval | December 5, 2024 | IFC Finances One |
| First commitment | December 5, 2024 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 20, 2024 | Transactions |
| Planned start | December 20, 2024 | IATI |
| Signing | December 20, 2024 | IFC Finances One |
| Actual start | March 14, 2025 | IATI |
| Effectiveness | March 14, 2025 | IFC Finances One |
| First disbursement | March 14, 2025 | IFC Finances One |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IFC loan | 3.0 | Institution | IFC Finances One |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 3.0 | IFC Finances One | 3.0 |
| Disbursed | 3.0 | IATI | 3.0 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
This page uses IFC Finances One for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, December 5, 2024 to December 20, 2024
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 421 Standard loan
- Flow type
- 35 Private market
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 6 Private development finance
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Not reported |
| Places named by the source | Haiti |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solengy Haiti S.A. | Commitment | December 20, 2024 | 3.0 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-903-SII-49360 | IATI |
| IFC project | 49360 | Operation record |
Partner documents
- Summary of Investment Information - Anticipated Impact Measurement & Monitoring (AIMM) Assessment and Main Environmental & Social Risks and Impacts of the Project, disclosures.ifc.org
- Summary of Investment Information, disclosures.ifc.org
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IFC project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IFC Finances One | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Solengy Haiti. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IFC%3A49360