Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB Lab
Establishment Potable Water Agency
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The objective of this project is to contribute to the implementation of the potable water and sanitation (PWS) sector reform, which will facilitate private sector participation in PWS services.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Water and sanitation
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- August 12, 1998
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Technical cooperation, Non-Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 12, 1998
- Operation ID
- TC9708465
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | August 12, 1998 |
| Under way | October 5, 1998 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | August 12, 1998 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | August 12, 1998 | Transactions |
| Signing | October 5, 1998 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local counterpart | 0.3 | Counterpart | IDB projects dataset |
| IDB | 1.0 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 1.0 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 1.2 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY1997-98US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 1.0 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, August 12, 1998
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 12, 1998 | Commitment | 1.0 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | TC9708465 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Establishment Potable Water Agency. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3ATC9708465