HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB

Study, Factory for Electrical Generation

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

EN

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB
Sector
Energy
Stage
Closed
Approval
December 19, 1984
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
Technical cooperation, Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 19, 1984
Operation ID
TC8205131
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedDecember 19, 1984
Under wayJanuary 19, 1985
ClosedDate not reported

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalDecember 19, 1984IDB projects dataset
First commitmentDecember 19, 1984Transactions
SigningJanuary 19, 1985IDB projects dataset

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
Local counterpart0.1CounterpartIDB projects dataset
IDB1.2InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.2IDB projects dataset
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost1.3IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY1984-85US$ millions
New commitments1.2
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, December 19, 1984

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 19, 1984Commitment1.2IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IDB operationTC8205131Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Study, Factory for Electrical Generation. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3ATC8205131