HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB Lab

Reconstruction of the Faculty of Science at the Université d’État d’Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

Having received a return of funds from UNOPS that was originally part of a Clinton Bush Haiti Fund grant, the MIF will now transfer these funds to Clinton Foundation. The funds will fulfill their original intended purpose to build the Faculty of Sciences at the Universite d'Etat d'Haiti.

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB Lab
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed
Approval
February 10, 2014
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
Technical cooperation, Non-Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
February 10, 2014
Operation ID
HA-X1035
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedFebruary 10, 2014
Under wayOctober 1, 2020
ClosedDate not reported

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalFebruary 10, 2014IDB projects dataset
First commitmentFebruary 10, 2014Transactions
SigningOctober 1, 2020IDB projects dataset

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
IDB1.9InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.9IDB projects dataset
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost1.9IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2013-14US$ millions
New commitments1.9
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, February 10, 2014

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
February 10, 2014Commitment1.9IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IDB operationHA-X1035Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Reconstruction of the Faculty of Science at the Université d’État d’Haiti. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-X1035