HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB Lab

Improve education quality

Published title: Improve education quality in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

Develop an affordable model to improve the Quality Education provided by Haitian schools through the use of Information Technology and a leasing plan.

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB Lab
Sector
Education
Stage
Closed
Approval
October 14, 2015
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
Technical cooperation, Non-Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 14, 2015
Operation ID
HA-M1054
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedOctober 14, 2015
Under wayApril 30, 2016
ClosedDate not reported

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalOctober 14, 2015IDB projects dataset
First commitmentOctober 14, 2015Transactions
SigningApril 30, 2016IDB projects dataset

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
Local counterpart3.9CounterpartIDB projects dataset
IDB1.5InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.5IDB projects dataset
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost5.4IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2015-16US$ millions
New commitments1.5
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, October 14, 2015

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
October 14, 2015Commitment1.5IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IDB operationHA-M1054Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Improve education quality. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-M1054