HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB Lab

Expansion of financial services to secondary cities

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

The purpose of the project is to contribute to the expansion of financial services to secondary cities in Haiti. It will provide support to ACME to implement its strategy to bring microcredit services to these cities through: (i) technical cooperation to support the opening of new branches in these cities, through market expansion studies, human resource formation, financial education, integration of on-line communication services, and (2) a loan to expand its microcredit portfolio.

As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.

Partner
IDB Group, IDB Lab
Sector
Finance and private sector
Stage
Closed since December 27, 2012
Approval
September 15, 2009
Closing
December 27, 2012
Instrument
Loan, Non-Sovereign Guaranteed
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2012
Operation ID
HA-L1111
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 15, 2009
Under wayFebruary 22, 2010
ClosingSeptember 22, 2012
ClosedDecember 27, 2012

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalSeptember 15, 2009IDB projects dataset
First commitmentSeptember 15, 2009Transactions
SigningFebruary 22, 2010IDB projects dataset
Planned startMarch 8, 2010IATI
Actual startMarch 25, 2010IATI
First disbursementApril 30, 2010Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 22, 2012IATI
Actual endDecember 27, 2012IATI
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2012Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
Local counterpart0.2CounterpartIDB projects dataset
IDB1.0InstitutionIDB projects dataset

Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment1.0IDB projects dataset1.0
Disbursed1.0IATI1.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost1.2IDB projects dataset

Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses IDB projects dataset for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2008-09, not reportedn.r.08-09FY2009-10, US$0.2 million0.209-10FY2010-11, US$0.4 million0.410-11FY2011-12, US$0.4 million0.411-12FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13FY2008-09, not reportedn.r.08-09FY2009-10, US$0.2 million0.209-10FY2010-11, US$0.4 million0.410-11FY2011-12, US$0.4 million0.411-12FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2008-09US$ millionsFY2009-10US$ millionsFY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millions
New commitments1.0Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.20.40.4<0.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.61.01.0

Records and documents

Transactions7 records, September 15, 2009 to December 31, 2012

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 15, 2009Commitment1.0IDB projects datasetcommitment at approval date
April 30, 2010Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
October 31, 2010Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 31, 2011Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
November 30, 2011Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2012Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2012Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
421 Standard loan
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
4 Multilateral outflows
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers3 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXI-IATI-MIF-HA-L1111IATI
Publisher’s internal activity numberHA-L1111IATI
IDB operationHA-L1111Operation record

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IDB projects datasetOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Expansion of financial services to secondary cities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-L1111