Data / Partner portfolio / IDB Group / IDB
Additional solar photovoltaic capacity to replace fossil fuel
Published title: Additional Solar Photovoltaic Capacity to Further Replace Fossil Fuel in the Caracol Industrial Park of Haiti and Neighboring Communities
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The objective of this IGR Project is to support the sustainable and competitive supply of clean and cheaper electricity to industrial and residential users in the PIC's network through the development of a modern power system increasing the share of RE energy in the PIC.
As published by IDB projects dataset, in its original language.
- Sector
- Energy
- Stage
- Under way since November 28, 2024
- Approval
- November 6, 2024
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- Investment grant, Sovereign Guaranteed
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- November 6, 2024
- Operation ID
- HA-G1060
Life cycle2 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | November 6, 2024 |
| Under way | November 28, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | November 6, 2024 | IDB projects dataset |
| First commitment | November 6, 2024 | Transactions |
| Signing | November 28, 2024 | IDB projects dataset |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IDB | 2.5 | Institution | IDB projects dataset |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 2.5 | IDB projects dataset |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 2.5 | IDB projects dataset |
Each amount is given as the source publishes it, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 2.5 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, November 6, 2024
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 6, 2024 | Commitment | 2.5 | IDB projects dataset | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDB operation | HA-G1060 | Operation record |
| Public investment program line | 1112-1-12-56-13 | Public investment program |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDB project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- Public investment program: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
| Public investment program | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Additional solar photovoltaic capacity to replace fossil fuel. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IDB%3AHA-G1060