Data / Partner portfolio / European Investment Bank
FDI MBIL
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The project consists of a loan to Haiti's Fonds de Développement Industriel (FDI), which in turn will on-lend to eligible small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs).
- Partner
- European Investment Bank
- Sector
- Sector not identified
- Stage
- Stopped
- Start
- December 3, 2018
- Closing
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 3, 2018
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | December 3, 2018 |
| Under way | December 3, 2018 |
| Stopped | Date not reported |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | December 3, 2018 | IATI |
| First commitment | December 3, 2018 | Transactions |
| Planned start | December 3, 2018 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 14.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2018-19US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 14.2 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 transaction, December 3, 2018
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 3, 2018 | Commitment | 14.2 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2018 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 411 Investment-related loan to developing countries
- Flow type
- 50 Other flows
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-918-3-20180230-89957 | IATI |
Partner documents
Procurement notices (1)
- Project 20180230, eib.org
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. FDI MBIL. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-918-3-20180230-89957