HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Netherlands / Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands

STD-AOA-2017-HT umbrella

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

• The fund for general ODA activities (Algemene ODA Activiteiten – AOA) allows: to contribute to poverty alleviation by addressing local issues directly and in a flexible manner; to support internal policy formulation, decision-making, monitoring and/or evaluation. • AOA activities contribute to realizing the main policy priorities of the Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation and fall within the ODA definition. Criteria • Activities requested by embassies take place in non-partner countries which fall within the World Bank definition of lower middle income or low-income economies • Activities may only cause a minimal administrative burden. • Activities have a maximum duration of one year.

Partner
Netherlands, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since December 8, 2017
Start
November 9, 2017
Closing
December 8, 2017
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 8, 2017
IATI identifier
XM-DAC-7-PPR-4000000954
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedNovember 9, 2017
Under wayNovember 9, 2017
ClosingDate not reported
ClosedDecember 8, 2017

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startNovember 9, 2017IATI
First commitmentNovember 9, 2017Transactions
Planned startNovember 15, 2017IATI
First disbursementNovember 17, 2017Transactions
Actual endDecember 8, 2017IATI
Last disbursementDecember 8, 2017Transactions
Closing dateJune 20, 2018IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment<0.1IATI
Disbursed<0.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments<0.1
Disbursements<0.1
Cumulative disbursements<0.1

Records and documents

Transactions5 records, November 9, 2017 to December 8, 2017

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 9, 2017Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2017 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 7, 2017Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2017 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
November 17, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
November 28, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 8, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers8 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthPrincipal objectiveIATI
Funds passed on5 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Developing Country-Based Ngo GroupDisbursementDecember 8, 2017<0.1
Developing Country-Based Ngo GroupCommitmentDecember 7, 2017<0.1
Developing Country-Based Ngo GroupDisbursementNovember 28, 2017<0.1
Developing Country-Based Ngo GroupDisbursementNovember 17, 2017<0.1
Developing Country-Based Ngo GroupCommitmentNovember 9, 2017<0.1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
OECD CRS identifier2017000415IATI
IATI identifierXM-DAC-7-PPR-4000000954IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. STD-AOA-2017-HT umbrella. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-7-PPR-4000000954