Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Hydrogeological assessment of groundwater tables, school infrastructure
Published title: Évaluation hydrogéologique des nappes phréatiques, sources d’approvisionnement des points d’eau situés à l’intérieur et aux abords des infrastructures scolaires
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
2. Objectif général Évaluer la qualité et la sécurité des puits d’eau affectés par les inondations en Haïti, en vue de réduire les risques sanitaires liés à la consommation d’eau contaminée et de renforcer la résilience des communautés face aux catastrophes hydrométéorologiques. 3. Objectifs spécifiques • Identifier et cartographier les puits à proximité ou niveau des infrastructures scolaires affectés dans les zones inondées. • Réaliser des prélèvements d’eau pour des analyses physico-chimiques et microbiologiques. • Déterminer le niveau de contamination des puits et les classer selon leur niveau de risque sanitaire. • Formuler des recommandations techniques pour la désinfection, la réhabilitation ou la fermeture des puits contaminés. • Sensibiliser les communautés locales sur les bonnes pratiques d’hygiène et de gestion de l’eau après inondation.
- Sector
- Sector not identified
- Stage
- Approved
- Planned start
- January 1, 2026
- Closing
- December 31, 2027
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- IATI identifier
Life cycle1 stage, 2 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | January 1, 2026 | IATI |
| Closing date | December 31, 2027 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This page | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Records and documents
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 4 Multilateral outflows
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers1 policy marker
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Not reported | IATI |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-41304-A210235171 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | A210235171 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Hydrogeological assessment of groundwater tables, school infrastructure. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-41304-A210235171