HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Support to the Government in developing the cassava value chain

Published title: Appui au Gouvernement dans le developpement de la fili re manioc en Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

La production et la productivite des petits exploitants agricoles du manioc, sont augmentees en 2028 par rapport 2024.

Partner
United Nations, Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Under way since July 14, 2025
Start
July 14, 2025
Closing
December 31, 2026
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2026
IATI identifier
XM-DAC-41301-756931
Life cycle1 stage, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayJuly 14, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startJuly 14, 2025IATI
Planned startJuly 14, 2025IATI
First commitmentJuly 31, 2025Transactions
First disbursementOctober 31, 2025Transactions
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2026Transactions
Closing dateDecember 31, 2026IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.2 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.4IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Incoming funds as the agencies report them: received, or committed where an agency reports no receipt from that provider. UN agencies' core resources and UN pooled funds appear among the funding partners on the Disbursements and Commitments pages.

Table 2.Funding received for this operation, by provider, US$ millions

ProviderFY2025-26US$ millionsFY2026-27to Oct 18US$ millionsSince 2025US$ millions
UN agencies' core resources0.0None to date0.4
Largest providers
ProviderFY2025-26US$ millionsFY2026-27to Oct 18US$ millionsSince 2025US$ millions
Core and flexible resourcesUN agencies' core resources0.0None to date0.4
Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments0.4Not reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.2
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.2

Records and documents

Transactions13 records, July 31, 2025 to September 30, 2026

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
July 31, 2025Commitment0.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
October 31, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
November 30, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
January 31, 2026Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
February 28, 2026Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2026Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
April 30, 2026Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
May 31, 2026Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2026Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
July 31, 2026Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
August 31, 2026Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2026Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers11 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityNot targetedIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXM-DAC-41301-756931IATI
Publisher’s internal activity numberTCP/HAI/4002IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Support to the Government in developing the cassava value chain. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-41301-756931