Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
FAO Haiti - GEF Portfolio Oversight Account
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
To account for GEF fee transactions
- Sector
- Sector not identified
- Stage
- Under way since January 1, 2018
- Start
- January 1, 2018
- Closing
- December 31, 2031
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 31, 2026
- IATI identifier
Life cycle1 stage, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | January 1, 2018 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 1, 2018 | IATI |
| Planned start | January 1, 2018 | IATI |
| First commitment | December 31, 2019 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | August 31, 2026 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | August 31, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 31, 2031 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$<0.1 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | <0.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Incoming funds as the agencies report them: received, or committed where an agency reports no receipt from that provider. UN agencies' core resources and UN pooled funds appear among the funding partners on the Disbursements and Commitments pages.
Table 2.Funding received for this operation, by provider, US$ millions
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2018US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Development banks and global funds | Not reported | None to date | <0.1 |
Largest providers
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2018US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEF (FAO) - Global Environment Facility (through FAO)Development banks and global funds | Not reported | None to date | <0.1 |
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | <0.1 | <0.1 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | <0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions3 records, December 31, 2019 to August 31, 2026
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms4 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-41301-650298 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | GFEE/HAI/001/GFF | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. FAO Haiti - GEF Portfolio Oversight Account. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-41301-650298