HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Strengthening seed production and marketing capacities

Published title: Renforcement des capacites de production et de commercialisation de semences de qualite aupr s des agriculteurs familiaux

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

La capacite de production et de commercialisation des semences et materiel vegetal de qualite declaree des GPAS est amelioree

Partner
United Nations, Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed, last transaction December 31, 2019Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
June 15, 2015
Closing
June 14, 2016
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2019
IATI identifier
XM-DAC-41301-635895
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayJune 15, 2015
ClosingJune 14, 2016
ClosedJune 14, 2016

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startJune 15, 2015IATI
Planned startJune 15, 2015IATI
Actual endJune 14, 2016IATI
Closing dateJune 14, 2016IATI
First commitmentDecember 31, 2016Transactions
First disbursementDecember 31, 2016Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2018Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Incoming funds as the agencies report them: received, or committed where an agency reports no receipt from that provider. UN agencies' core resources and UN pooled funds appear among the funding partners on the Disbursements and Commitments pages.

Table 2.Funding received for this operation, by provider, US$ millions

ProviderFY2025-26FY2026-27to Oct 18Since 2016US$ millions
UN agencies' core resourcesNot reportedNone to date0.2
Largest providers
ProviderFY2025-26FY2026-27to Oct 18Since 2016US$ millions
Core and flexible resourcesUN agencies' core resourcesNot reportedNone to date0.2
Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, US$0.2 million0.216-17FY2017-18, US$<0.1 million<0.117-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2016-17, US$0.2 million0.216-17FY2017-18, US$<0.1 million<0.117-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20

Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments0.2−0.0Not reported<0.1
Disbursements0.2<0.1<0.1Not reported
Cumulative disbursements0.20.20.2Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, December 31, 2016 to December 31, 2019

Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 31, 2016Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2018Commitment−0.0IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2019Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2017Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2018Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers11 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityNot targetedIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
Trade developmentNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXM-DAC-41301-635895IATI
Publisher’s internal activity numberTCP/HAI/3503IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Strengthening seed production and marketing capacities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-41301-635895