Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / United Nations Development Programme
Strengthening dialogue between Haiti and
Published title: Renforcement Dialogue Haiti et
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
A travers une approche transnationale, l’intervention proposée vise à renforcer les espaces de dialogue binational entre Haiti et la Republique Dominicaine pour promouvoir la coopération au niveau institutionnel et communautaire.
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Under way since January 1, 2021
- Start
- January 1, 2021
- Closing
- December 31, 2031
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Ouest
- Last transaction
- October 12, 2026
- IATI identifier
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 1, 2021 |
| Under way | January 1, 2021 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 1, 2021 | IATI |
| First commitment | January 1, 2021 | Transactions |
| Planned start | January 1, 2021 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2021 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | October 12, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 31, 2031 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.1 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.9 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.9 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Incoming funds as the agencies report them: received, or committed where an agency reports no receipt from that provider. UN agencies' core resources and UN pooled funds appear among the funding partners on the Disbursements and Commitments pages.
Table 2.Funding received for this operation, by provider, US$ millions
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2021US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| UN pooled funds | Not reported | None to date | 0.9 |
Largest providers
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2021US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peacebuilding FundUN pooled funds | Not reported | None to date | 0.9 |
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | FY2026-27US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | None to date |
| Disbursements | Not reported | <0.1 | 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.4 | 0.1 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | <0.1 | 0.2 | 0.4 | 0.8 | 0.9 | 0.9 |
Records and documents
Transactions48 records, January 1, 2021 to October 12, 2026
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2021 | Commitment | 0.9 | IATI | restated lifetime commitment reported on 2026-09-30, booked at the activity's start |
| December 31, 2021 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| February 28, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| April 30, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| May 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| July 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| August 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| October 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| November 30, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| January 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| February 29, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| April 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| May 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| July 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| August 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| October 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| November 30, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| January 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| February 28, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| April 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| May 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| July 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| August 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| October 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| November 30, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| January 31, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| February 28, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| April 30, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| May 31, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| July 31, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| August 31, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| October 12, 2026 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 4 Multilateral outflows
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers3 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| 16.6 Effective, accountable and transparent institutions | Not reported | IATI |
| 5.5 Women’s participation and leadership | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 2 places with coordinates
| Departments | Ouest |
| Places named by the source | Port-au-Prince |
| Places with coordinates | 2 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-41114-OUTPUT-00126043 | IATI |
Partner documents
- Activity web page, open.undp.org
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Strengthening dialogue between Haiti and. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-41114-OUTPUT-00126043