Data / Partner portfolio / IFAD / International Fund for Agricultural Development
Enhancing food security through sustainable agriculture and healthy diets
Published title: Agricultural Development: Enhancing Food Security through Sustainable Agriculture, Local Economy Development and Healthy Diets
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The project's development objective is to increase and diversify household income while heightening resilience to climate and economic shocks through local food systems development. The project also seeks to empower women by increasing their participation in productive activities and decision-making processes, while reducing unequal workloads and gender-based violence.
- Stage
- Under way since July 26, 2024
- Start
- July 26, 2024
- Closing
- December 31, 2032
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Sud-Est
- Last transaction
- May 15, 2026
- IATI identifier
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 22, 2022 |
| Under way | July 26, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | September 22, 2022 | Transactions |
| Actual start | July 26, 2024 | IATI |
| Planned start | July 26, 2024 | IATI |
| First disbursement | July 9, 2025 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | May 15, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 31, 2032 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$1.5 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 23.7 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 1.7 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 23.7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.2 | 1.5 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.2 | 1.7 |
Records and documents
Transactions5 records, September 22, 2022 to May 15, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 22, 2022 | Commitment | 23.7 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| July 9, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 21, 2025 | Disbursements | 1.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 5, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 15, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms3 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 2 Multilateral inflows
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Sud-Est |
| Places named by the source | Agricultural Development: Enhancing Food Security through Sustainable Agriculture, Local Economy Development and Healthy Diets |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-41108-2000004047 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 2000004047 | IATI |
Partner documents
- HAITI EFOSE TDR - Note Conceptuelle_21 Juin 2023, operations.ifad.org
- Haiti 2000004047: EFOSE Project Design Report June 2024, operations.ifad.org
- Haiti 2000004047: EFOSE Supervision Report July 2026, operations.ifad.org
- IATI documentation on IFAD corporate website
- Project page on IFAD corporate website
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Enhancing food security through sustainable agriculture and healthy diets. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-41108-2000004047