Data / Partner portfolio / Denmark / Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Denmark
UNICEF Emergency Response to the affected people Earthquake
Published title: UNICEF Emergency Response to the affected people in Haiti Earthquake
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Recude health risks related to unsafe water,lack of sanitation and poor hygiene for particularly women and children. Provide drinking water, emergency latrines,emergency bathing facilites, and basic hygiene kits. Removal of solid waste and drainage.
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since September 23, 2014
- Start
- May 10, 2010
- Closing
- September 23, 2014
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2013
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | May 10, 2010 |
| Closing | December 31, 2010 |
| Closed | September 23, 2014 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | January 1, 2010 | IATI |
| Actual start | May 10, 2010 | IATI |
| First commitment | December 31, 2010 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2010 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2010 | Transactions |
| Planned closing date | December 31, 2010 | IATI |
| Actual closing date | September 23, 2014 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 3.6 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 3.5 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2010-11US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 3.6 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 3.5 | −0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 3.5 | 3.5 |
Records and documents
Transactions3 transactions, December 31, 2010 to December 31, 2013
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 31, 2010 | Commitment | 3.6 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: DKK at 2010 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| December 31, 2010 | Disbursements | 3.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2013 | Disbursements | −0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Policy markers4 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Environment | Significant objective | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Significant objective | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Significant objective | IATI |
Funds transferred onward3 transactions
Identifiers5 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| OECD CRS identifier | 2010020013 | IATI |
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-3-1-177676-23764 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 46.Haiti.5.b.akut10 | IATI |
| Previous activity identifier | DK-1-177676-23764 | IATI |
| Previous publisher identifier | DK-1 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. UNICEF Emergency Response to the affected people Earthquake. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-3-1-177676-23764