Data / Partner portfolio / Denmark / Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Denmark
Support to Red Cross relief efforts Haiti earthquake
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Funds applied for will be used to support the relief efforts of IFRC and ICRC in Haiti, including earmarked contribution to the psychosocial work of the Federation. Funds will be used for the deployment of the Danish Red Cros base camp for relief workers.
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since April 3, 2018
- Start
- January 28, 2010
- Closing
- April 3, 2018
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2015
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | January 28, 2010 |
| Closing | December 31, 2010 |
| Closed | April 3, 2018 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | January 1, 2010 | IATI |
| Actual start | January 28, 2010 | IATI |
| First commitment | December 31, 2010 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2010 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2010 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 31, 2010 | IATI |
| Actual end | April 3, 2018 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 1.8 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 1.8 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2010-11US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 1.8 | −0.0 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 1.8 | 1.8 |
Records and documents
Transactions4 records, December 31, 2010 to December 31, 2015
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 31, 2010 | Commitment | 1.8 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: DKK at 2010 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| December 31, 2010 | Disbursements | 1.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 30, 2015 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2015 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Funds passed on5 transactions
Identifiers5 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| OECD CRS identifier | 2010020030 | IATI |
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-3-1-177676-23529 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 46.Haiti.5.b.akut10 | IATI |
| Previous activity identifier | DK-1-177676-23529 | IATI |
| Previous publisher identifier | DK-1 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Support to Red Cross relief efforts Haiti earthquake. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-3-1-177676-23529