Data / Partner portfolio / IFRC / International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies
Hurricane Matthew
Published title: Haiti - Hurricane Matthew
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The IFRC launches Emergency appeals at the request of and in support of the National Society in the country of operation. Emergency operations are supported by partners from across the Red Cross Red Crescent Movement.
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed, last transaction August 31, 2018
- Start
- October 6, 2016
- Closing
- April 6, 2018
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 31, 2018
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 6, 2016 |
| Closing | April 6, 2018 |
| Closed | August 31, 2019 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 6, 2016 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 6, 2016 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2016 | Transactions |
| Planned closing date | April 6, 2018 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | June 30, 2018 | Transactions |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 8.3 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions10 transactions, December 31, 2016 to August 31, 2018
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | 3.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2017 | Disbursements | 5.2 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| January 31, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| February 28, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| April 30, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| May 31, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| July 31, 2018 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| August 31, 2018 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-21018-MDRHT013 | IATI |
Partner documents11 documents
- Emergency Appeal, adore.ifrc.org
- Emergency Plan of Action, adore.ifrc.org
- Emergency Appeal Revision, adore.ifrc.org
- Operations Update no. 1, adore.ifrc.org
- Emergency Plan of Action Revision, adore.ifrc.org
- Operations Update no. 2, adore.ifrc.org
- Operation Update no. 3, adore.ifrc.org
- Operation Update no. 4, adore.ifrc.org
- 6 month update, adore.ifrc.org
- 12 month update, adore.ifrc.org
- Final Report, adore.ifrc.org
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Hurricane Matthew. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-21018-MDRHT013