Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / European Commission - Service for Foreign Policy Instruments
Project to support the national police and border control
Published title: Projet d'appui a la police nationale et au controle des frontieres
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Contract related to: Projet d'appui a la police nationale et au controle des frontieres - The current crisis in Haiti is one of the worst witnessed by the country in its recent history and is worsening day by day. Insecurity is spreading across the country and law and order have all but collapsed. The national police is overwhelmed, underequipped and outnumbered, with criminal armed groups expanding their territorial control throughout the capital and other regions. Security sector reform in general, and a strengthened national police in particular, are key to ensuring that the country can embark on the road to stability. Improving the security situation is also a pre-requisite for holding elections. The action will therefore contribute to accompanying and
more
supporting the National Police of Haiti in its response to the urgent security challenges in the country, including the fight against organised crime, and with a view to re-establishing its capacity to effectively ensure public order and individual security.
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closing since July 3, 2026
- Start
- January 4, 2024
- Closing
- July 3, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- February 6, 2024
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | December 21, 2023 |
| Under way | January 4, 2024 |
| Closing | July 3, 2026 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | December 21, 2023 | Transactions |
| Actual start | January 4, 2024 | IATI |
| Planned start | January 4, 2024 | IATI |
| First disbursement | February 6, 2024 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | February 6, 2024 | Transactions |
| Actual end | July 3, 2026 | IATI |
| Closing date | July 3, 2026 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 3.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 3.2 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, December 21, 2023 to February 6, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms6 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- No
Policy markers14 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
| Disaster risk reduction | Not targeted | IATI |
| Disability | Not targeted | IATI |
| Nutrition | Not targeted | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Principal objective | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Not targeted | IATI |
| SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutions | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 5 Gender equality | Not reported | IATI |
| Generic code to be used when no attribution to a specific TEI | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Not reported |
| Places named by the source | HT - Haiti |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Funds passed on2 transactions
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| OECD CRS identifier | 2023600381900 | IATI |
| IATI identifier | XI-IATI-EC_FPI-2024-PC-35365 | IATI |
Partner documents
Procurement notices (1)
- Procurement Tenders, data.europa.eu
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Project to support the national police and border control. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_FPI-2024-PC-35365