HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / European Commission - Service for Foreign Policy Instruments

Support to the National Police of Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The current crisis in Haiti is one of the worst witnessed by the country in its recent history and is worsening day by day. Insecurity is spreading across the country and law and order have all but collapsed. The national police is overwhelmed, underequipped and outnumbered, with criminal armed groups expanding their territorial control throughout the capital and other regions. Security sector reform in general, and a strengthened national police in particular, are key to ensuring that the country can embark on the road to stability. Improving the security situation is also a pre-requisite for holding elections. The action will therefore contribute to accompanying and supporting the National Police of Haiti in its response to the urgent security challenges in

more

the country, including the fight against organised crime, and with a view to re-establishing its capacity to effectively ensure public order and individual security.

Partner
European Union, European Commission - Service for Foreign Policy Instruments
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Under way since May 24, 2023
Start
May 24, 2023
Closing
November 3, 2026
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
May 23, 2023
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_FPI-2023-ACT-62160
Life cycle2 stages, 4 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMay 23, 2023
Under wayMay 24, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentMay 23, 2023Transactions
Actual startMay 24, 2023IATI
Planned startMay 24, 2023IATI
Closing dateNovember 3, 2026IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment3.2IATI
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2022-23US$ millions
New commitments3.2
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, May 23, 2023

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
May 23, 2023Commitment3.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2023 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
No
Policy markers14 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
DisabilityNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 16 Peace, justice and strong institutionsNot reportedIATI
SDG 5 Gender equalityNot reportedIATI
Generic code to be used when no attribution to a specific TEINot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHT
Places with coordinates0
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
OECD CRS identifier2023600381IATI
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_FPI-2023-ACT-62160IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Support to the National Police of Haiti. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_FPI-2023-ACT-62160