HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)

Emergency WaSH assistance of hurricane Matthew affected population

Published title: Emergency WaSH assistance of hurricane Matthew affected population in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Emergency WaSH assistance of hurricane Matthew affected population in Haiti

Partner
European Union, Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed, last transaction July 26, 2018Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalized.
Start
October 4, 2016
Closing
December 31, 2017
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
July 26, 2018
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/-CR/BUD/2016/91012
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 4, 2016
ClosingAugust 3, 2017
ClosedDecember 31, 2017

Dates

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 4, 2016IATI
Planned startOctober 4, 2016IATI
First commitmentNovember 14, 2016Transactions
First disbursementDecember 2, 2016Transactions
Planned closing dateAugust 3, 2017IATI
Actual closing dateDecember 31, 2017IATI
Last disbursementJuly 26, 2018Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.7IATI
Disbursed1.6IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, US$1.3 million116-17FY2017-18, US$0.4 million0.417-18FY2016-17, US$1.3 million116-17FY2017-18, US$0.4 million0.417-18

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments1.7Not reported
Disbursements1.30.4
Cumulative disbursements1.31.6

Records and documents

Transactions3 transactions, November 14, 2016 to July 26, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 14, 2016Commitment1.7IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2016 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 2, 2016Disbursements1.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 26, 2018Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
2 Multilateral inflows
Humanitarian
Yes
Policy markers1 policy marker
Policy markerSignificanceSource
SDG 6 Clean water and sanitationNot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceNA
Places with coordinates1
Funds transferred onward3 transactions
RecipientTransactionDateUS$ millions
UNICEFDisbursementJuly 26, 20180.4
UNICEFDisbursementDecember 2, 20161.3
UNICEFCommitmentNovember 14, 20161.7
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/-CR/BUD/2016/91012IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number-40396IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Emergency WaSH assistance of hurricane Matthew affected population. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO%2F-CR%2FBUD%2F2016%2F91012