HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)

Multisectoral emergency response to communities affected by violence

Published title: Réponse d'urgence multisectorielle intégrée pour les communautés affectées par la violence des groupes armés à Port-au-Prince et réponse RRM dassistance humanitaire urgente aux victimes des conflits armés et épidémies sanitaires en Artibonite.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Réponse d'urgence multisectorielle intégrée pour les communautés affectées par la violence des groupes armés à Port-au-Prince et réponse RRM dassistance humanitaire urgente aux victimes des conflits armés et épidémies sanitaires en Artibonite.

Partner
European Union, Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed, closing date April 30, 2025Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalized.
Start
May 1, 2024
Closing
April 30, 2025
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
July 26, 2024
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/-AM/BUD/2024/91023
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayMay 1, 2024
ClosingApril 30, 2025
ClosedApril 30, 2025

Dates

EventDateSource
Actual startMay 1, 2024IATI
Planned startMay 1, 2024IATI
First commitmentMay 31, 2024Transactions
First disbursementJuly 26, 2024Transactions
Last disbursementJuly 26, 2024Transactions
Actual closing dateApril 30, 2025IATI
Planned closing dateApril 30, 2025IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment4.3IATI
Disbursed3.5IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments4.3
Disbursements3.5
Cumulative disbursements3.5

Records and documents

Transactions2 transactions, May 31, 2024 to July 26, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
May 31, 2024Commitment4.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2024 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
July 26, 2024Disbursements3.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
3 Bilateral, core contributions to NGOs, other private bodies and public-private partnerships
Humanitarian
Yes
Policy markers4 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
SDG 6 Clean water and sanitationNot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceNA
Places with coordinates1
Funds transferred onward2 transactions
RecipientTransactionDateUS$ millions
Fondazione AVSI - EtsDisbursementJuly 26, 20243.5
Fondazione AVSI - EtsCommitmentMay 31, 20244.3
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/-AM/BUD/2024/91023IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number-71323IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Multisectoral emergency response to communities affected by violence. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO%2F-AM%2FBUD%2F2024%2F91023