Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)
ICRC assistance and protection activities in the Caribbean region
Published title: ICRC assistance and protection activities in the Latin American and Caribbean region: health and protection (sub-)programmes in Colombia, Haiti and Venezuela, and areas covered by the Mexico City regional delegation.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
ICRC assistance and protection activities in the Latin American and Caribbean region: health and protection (sub-)programmes in Colombia, Haiti and Venezuela, and areas covered by the Mexico City regional delegation.
- Partner
- European Union, Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closing since December 31, 2023
- Start
- January 1, 2023
- Closing
- December 31, 2025
- Haiti share
- 19% of a 0.5 multi-country award
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- May 16, 2024
- IATI identifier
Life cycle2 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | January 1, 2023 |
| Closing | December 31, 2023 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 1, 2023 | IATI |
| Planned start | January 1, 2023 | IATI |
| First commitment | June 19, 2023 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | July 11, 2023 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 31, 2023 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | May 16, 2024 | Transactions |
| Actual end | December 31, 2025 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions3 records, June 19, 2023 to May 16, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 19, 2023 | Commitment | 0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2023 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| July 11, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 16, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms6 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 2 Multilateral inflows
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Policy markers2 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| SDG 1 No poverty | Not reported | IATI |
| SDG 3 Good health and well-being | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
| Departments | Not reported |
| Places named by the source | NA |
| Places with coordinates | 1 |
Funds passed on5 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Comite International de la Croix-Rouge (CICR) | Disbursement | May 16, 2024 | 0.1 |
| Comite International de la Croix-Rouge (CICR) | Disbursement | July 11, 2023 | 0.1 |
| Comite International de la Croix-Rouge (CICR) | Disbursement | July 11, 2023 | <0.1 |
| Comite International de la Croix-Rouge (CICR) | Disbursement | July 11, 2023 | <0.1 |
| Comite International de la Croix-Rouge (CICR) | Commitment | June 19, 2023 | 0.1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/-AM/BUD/2023/91029 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | -68541 | IATI |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | IATI | US$0.1 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI, whole activity (all countries) | US$0.5 million |
Partner documents
- Humanitarian Implementation Plan final decision document, ec.europa.eu
- Humanitarian Implementation Plan final decision document, ec.europa.eu
- Humanitarian Implementation Plan final decision document, ec.europa.eu
- Humanitarian Implementation Plan final decision technical document, ec.europa.eu
- Humanitarian Implementation Plan final decision technical document, ec.europa.eu
- Humanitarian Implementation Plan final decision technical document, ec.europa.eu
- Condition document, dgecho-partners-helpdesk.eu
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI, whole activity (all countries): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. ICRC assistance and protection activities in the Caribbean region. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO%2F-AM%2FBUD%2F2023%2F91029