HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)

Response to food insecurity, food and nutrition assistance

Published title: Réponse à l'insécurité alimentaire à travers une assistance alimentaire et nutritionnelle dans le département du Nord-Ouest et dans l'Haute Artibonite

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Réponse à l'insécurité alimentaire à travers une assistance alimentaire et nutritionnelle dans le département du Nord-Ouest et dans l'Haute Artibonite

Partner
European Union, Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed, closing date June 29, 2020Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalized.
Start
November 15, 2018
Closing
June 29, 2020
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 9, 2019
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/-AM/BUD/2018/91049
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayNovember 15, 2018
ClosingOctober 14, 2019
ClosedJune 29, 2020

Dates

EventDateSource
Actual startNovember 15, 2018IATI
Planned startNovember 15, 2018IATI
First commitmentNovember 26, 2018Transactions
First disbursementDecember 18, 2018Transactions
Last disbursementOctober 9, 2019Transactions
Planned closing dateOctober 14, 2019IATI
Actual closing dateJune 29, 2020IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment2.6IATI
Disbursed4.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2018-19, US$2.0 million218-19FY2019-20, US$2.2 million219-20FY2018-19, US$2.0 million218-19FY2019-20, US$2.2 million219-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments2.6Not reported
Disbursements2.02.2
Cumulative disbursements2.04.2

Records and documents

Transactions3 transactions, November 26, 2018 to October 9, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 26, 2018Commitment2.6IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2018 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 18, 2018Disbursements2.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
October 9, 2019Disbursements2.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
3 Bilateral, core contributions to NGOs, other private bodies and public-private partnerships
Humanitarian
Yes
Policy markers1 policy marker
Policy markerSignificanceSource
SDG 2 Zero hungerNot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceNA
Places with coordinates1
Funds transferred onward3 transactions
RecipientTransactionDateUS$ millions
Fondazione AVSI - EtsDisbursementOctober 9, 20192.2
Fondazione AVSI - EtsDisbursementDecember 18, 20182.1
Fondazione AVSI - EtsCommitmentNovember 26, 20182.6
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/-AM/BUD/2018/91049IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number-50516IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Response to food insecurity, food and nutrition assistance. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO%2F-AM%2FBUD%2F2018%2F91049