HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / GlobalGiving

English Education in Port au Prince

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

This project will provide free English classes for more than 100 students in Port au Prince, Haiti, with the ultimate aim of increased job opportunities for students.

Partner
GlobalGiving
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed, closing date September 29, 2011Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalized.
Planned start
February 7, 2011
Closing
September 29, 2011
Disbursed as of
July 27, 2011
Implementing agency
Not reported
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
July 27, 2011
IATI identifier
US-EIN-300108263-GGProj:7491
Life cycle3 stages, 4 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayJuly 27, 2011
ClosingSeptember 29, 2011
ClosedSeptember 29, 2012

Dates

EventDateSource
Planned startFebruary 7, 2011IATI
First disbursementJuly 27, 2011Transactions
Last disbursementJuly 27, 2011Transactions
Planned closing dateSeptember 29, 2011IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
CommitmentNot reported
Disbursed<0.1IATI
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions

FY2010-11US$ millions
Disbursements<0.1
Cumulative disbursements<0.1

Records and documents

Transactions1 transaction, July 27, 2011

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
July 27, 2011Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
30 Private development finance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds transferred onward1 transaction
RecipientTransactionDateUS$ millions
Name not shownDisbursementJuly 27, 2011<0.1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-EIN-300108263-GGProj:7491IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number7491IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 24, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 24, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. English Education in Port au Prince. Partner portfolio, data as of October 24, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AUS-EIN-300108263-GGProj%3A7491