Data / Partner portfolio / GlobalGiving
Earthquake Solidarity Project 4 Haiti by Haitians
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
On August 14, 2021, two deadly earthquakes hit Haiti. Hundreds are dead, thousands hurt and homeless. ESPWA and the Haiti Community Foundation are fighting FOR communities WITH communities. Our goal: to meet emergency needs in the 13 Grand'Anse communes: Water supplies, medical supplies, food, temporary housing/tents. Our priorities: remote villages that don't get aid and more vulnerable populations: pregnant women, children, elderly, disabled. Hoping to serve 15,000 to 20,000 people.
- Partner
- GlobalGiving
- Sector
- Sector not identified
- Stage
- Closed, last transaction October 14, 2023
- Planned start
- August 16, 2021
- Closing
- Not reported
- Disbursed as of
- October 14, 2023
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- October 14, 2023
- IATI identifier
Life cycle2 stages, 3 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 14, 2023 |
| Closed | October 14, 2025 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | August 16, 2021 | IATI |
| First disbursement | October 14, 2023 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | October 14, 2023 | Transactions |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2023-24US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions1 transaction, October 14, 2023
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 14, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms3 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- 30 Private development finance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds transferred onward1 transaction
| Recipient | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Name not shown | Disbursement | October 14, 2023 | <0.1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-EIN-300108263-GGProj:53409 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 53409 | IATI |
Partner documents
- Activity website, globalgiving.org
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 24, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 24, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Earthquake Solidarity Project 4 Haiti by Haitians. Partner portfolio, data as of October 24, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AUS-EIN-300108263-GGProj%3A53409