HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / GlobalGiving

Partners In Health Haiti Earthquake Recovery

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

After eleven years and counting, Haiti is still recovering from the utter devastation caused by the 2010 earthquake. Partners In Health continues to socially and medically support those who were impacted by the earthquake, as well as to build and operate facilities and systems that prepare Haiti for any future disasters.

Partner
GlobalGiving
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed, last transaction September 30, 2023Recorded as active with no closing date; the last transaction is dated September 30, 2023.
Planned start
January 13, 2010
Closing
Not reported
Disbursed as of
September 30, 2023
Implementing agency
Not reported
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2023
IATI identifier
US-EIN-300108263-GGProj:4568
Life cycle2 stages, 3 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under waySeptember 30, 2023
ClosedSeptember 30, 2025

Dates

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 13, 2010IATI
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2023Transactions
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2023Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
CommitmentNot reported
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions

FY2022-23US$ millions
Disbursements0.2
Cumulative disbursements0.2

Records and documents

Transactions1 transaction, September 30, 2023

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 30, 2023Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
30 Private development finance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds transferred onward1 transaction
RecipientTransactionDateUS$ millions
Name not shownDisbursementSeptember 30, 20230.2
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-EIN-300108263-GGProj:4568IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number4568IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 24, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 24, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Partners In Health Haiti Earthquake Recovery. Partner portfolio, data as of October 24, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AUS-EIN-300108263-GGProj%3A4568