HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / GlobalGiving

Micro Credit to Fund 290 Rural Women Businesses

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

This project will give poor and disadvantage women in rural Haiti the means to develop small scale sustainable businesses that will allow them to become independent while building healthy local communities. With this funding we will provide financial support, business training and motivational support to 290 women who will become local role models and will help erase gender based bias and stereotypes and other prejudices that lead to many forms of abuse of women and girls in Haitian society.

Partner
GlobalGiving
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed, closing date January 2, 2021Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalized.
Planned start
March 9, 2020
Closing
January 2, 2021
Disbursed as of
December 31, 2020
Implementing agency
Not reported
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2020
IATI identifier
US-EIN-300108263-GGProj:44998
Life cycle3 stages, 4 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayDecember 31, 2020
ClosingJanuary 2, 2021
ClosedJanuary 2, 2022

Dates

EventDateSource
Planned startMarch 9, 2020IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2020Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2020Transactions
Planned closing dateJanuary 2, 2021IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
CommitmentNot reported
Disbursed<0.1IATI
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions

FY2020-21US$ millions
Disbursements<0.1
Cumulative disbursements<0.1

Records and documents

Transactions1 transaction, December 31, 2020

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
30 Private development finance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds transferred onward1 transaction
RecipientTransactionDateUS$ millions
Name not shownDisbursementDecember 31, 2020<0.1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-EIN-300108263-GGProj:44998IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number44998IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 24, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 24, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Micro Credit to Fund 290 Rural Women Businesses. Partner portfolio, data as of October 24, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AUS-EIN-300108263-GGProj%3A44998