HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / AidData

Haiti Catastrophe Insurance

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Haiti Catastrophe Insurance

Partner
AidData
Sector
Finance and private sector
Stage
Closed since December 31, 2010
Start
March 8, 2007
Closing
December 31, 2010
Disbursed as of
January 1, 2007
Implementing agency
Not reported
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
January 1, 2007
IATI identifier
US-501c3-522318905-SG-P104690
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJanuary 1, 2007
Under wayJanuary 1, 2007
ClosingDecember 31, 2010
ClosedDecember 31, 2010

Dates

EventDateSource
First commitmentJanuary 1, 2007Transactions
First disbursementJanuary 1, 2007Transactions
Last disbursementJanuary 1, 2007Transactions
Actual startMarch 8, 2007IATI
Planned startMarch 8, 2007IATI
Actual closing dateDecember 31, 2010IATI
Planned closing dateDecember 31, 2010IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment9.6IATI
Disbursed9.6IATI
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2006-07US$ millions
New commitments9.6
Disbursements9.6
Cumulative disbursements9.6

Records and documents

Transactions2 transactions, January 1, 2007 to January 1, 2007

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 1, 2007Commitment9.6IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
January 1, 2007Disbursements9.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHaiti
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-501c3-522318905-SG-P104690IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Haiti Catastrophe Insurance. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AUS-501c3-522318905-SG-P104690