Data / Partner portfolio / Sweden
Haiti 2026 - ICRC Appeals 2026-2029: Operations
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
This is a Decision on Contribution between Sida and the ICRC, as part of a new four year agreement (2026-2029) to enable a humanitarian response in 20 crises for 2026. This decision concerns a financial contribution to the ICRC amounting to 495 MSEK in 2026, to support the ICRC Appeals. The ICRC was selected as a central operational partner for the implementation of the 2025-2026 humanitarian strategy, based on its specific expertise in protection, IHL, and needs-based principled assistance, including in hard-to-reach areas, and capacity to intervene at scale.
- Partner
- Sweden
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Under way since January 1, 2026
- Start
- January 1, 2026
- Closing
- September 30, 2030
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- March 28, 2026
- IATI identifier
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 1, 2026 |
| Under way | January 1, 2026 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 1, 2026 | IATI |
| First commitment | January 1, 2026 | Transactions |
| Planned start | January 1, 2026 | IATI |
| First disbursement | March 28, 2026 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | March 28, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | September 30, 2030 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$2.6 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 2.6 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 2.6 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, January 1, 2026 to March 28, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- B033 Contributions to single-donor funding mechanisms and earmarked contributions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Policy markers10 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Not targeted | IATI |
| Disaster risk reduction | Significant objective | IATI |
| Disability | Significant objective | IATI |
| Environment | Significant objective | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Haiti | Not reported | IATI |
| 1.5 Resilience of the poor to shocks and disasters | Not reported | IATI |
Funds passed on6 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICRC/International Committee of the Red Cross | Disbursement | March 28, 2026 | 0.9 |
| ICRC/International Committee of the Red Cross | Disbursement | March 28, 2026 | 0.9 |
| ICRC/International Committee of the Red Cross | Disbursement | March 28, 2026 | 0.9 |
| ICRC/International Committee of the Red Cross | Commitment | January 1, 2026 | 0.9 |
| ICRC/International Committee of the Red Cross | Commitment | January 1, 2026 | 0.9 |
| ICRC/International Committee of the Red Cross | Commitment | January 1, 2026 | 0.9 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | SE-0-SE-6-17983-17983A0101-H12751 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Haiti 2026 - ICRC Appeals 2026-2029: Operations. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ASE-0-SE-6-17983-17983A0101-H12751