Data / Partner portfolio / Norway / Norad - Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation
Emergency Food Assistance - Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Emergency Food Assistance - Haiti
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closing since December 31, 2025
- Start
- January 1, 2025
- Closing
- December 31, 2025
- Disbursed as of
- December 16, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 16, 2025
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 1, 2025 |
| Under way | January 1, 2025 |
| Closing | December 31, 2025 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | January 1, 2022 | IATI |
| Actual start | January 1, 2025 | IATI |
| First commitment | January 1, 2025 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | July 10, 2025 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 16, 2025 | Transactions |
| Planned closing date | December 31, 2025 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$1.5 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 2.9 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 3.0 | IATI |
| UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 2.9 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 1.5 | 1.5 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 1.5 | 3.0 |
Records and documents
Transactions3 transactions, January 1, 2025 to December 16, 2025
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2025 | Commitment | 2.9 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: NOK at 2025 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED) |
| July 10, 2025 | Disbursements | 1.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 16, 2025 | Disbursements | 1.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms6 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- B032 Contributions to multi-donor, single-entity funding mechanisms
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Policy markers8 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Not targeted | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Not targeted | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health | Not targeted | IATI |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | NO-BRC-971277882-QZA-22/0125-39 | IATI |
Partner documents
- QZA-22/0125-39 - Emergency Food Assistance - Haiti, resultater.norad.no
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Emergency Food Assistance - Haiti. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ANO-BRC-971277882-QZA-22%2F0125-39