HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Norway / Norad - Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation

School Centered Disaster Risk Reduction and Resilience to Climate Change

Published title: School Centered Disaster Risk Reduction and Resilience to Climate Change in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The project aims to strengthen the resilience of children and their families in the South and Grand’Anse departments of Haiti to disaster and climate shocks and stresses through an integrated, full-spectrum response for children. The project will reinforce the capacities of national/local authorities and the civil society to cope with these risks; equip vulnerable children and their families with additional income, skills and competences to secure their livelihoods in the face of these risks; ensure access to quality education in a safe, inclusive and protective learning environment where children learn basic literacy and numeracy, in addition to socio-emotional skills, environment and climate action, with child safeguarding, gender and protection anchored to all programming to ensure their wellbeing; and empower children

more

to be advocates and role models of environment and climate action.

Partner
Norway, Norad - Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation
Sector
Education
Stage
Under way since September 15, 2023
Start
September 15, 2023
Closing
December 31, 2026
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 16, 2025
IATI identifier
NO-BRC-971277882-HTI-23/0002
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 15, 2023
Under waySeptember 15, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 1, 2023IATI
Actual startSeptember 15, 2023IATI
First commitmentSeptember 15, 2023Transactions
First disbursementSeptember 28, 2023Transactions
Last disbursementOctober 16, 2025Transactions
Closing dateDecember 31, 2026IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.3 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment2.8IATI
Disbursed2.8IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2022-23, US$0.5 million0.522-23FY2023-24, US$0.9 million0.923-24FY2024-25, US$1.1 million124-25FY2025-26, US$0.3 million0.325-26FY2022-23, US$0.5 million0.522-23FY2023-24, US$0.9 million0.923-24FY2024-25, US$1.1 million124-25FY2025-26, US$0.3 million0.325-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments2.8Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Disbursements0.50.91.10.3
Cumulative disbursements0.51.42.52.8

Records and documents

Transactions7 records, September 15, 2023 to October 16, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 15, 2023Commitment2.8IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: NOK at 2023 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
September 28, 2023Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 11, 2023Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 11, 2024Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 17, 2024Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 1, 2025Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
October 16, 2025Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers12 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
1.5 Resilience of the poor to shocks and disastersNot reportedIATI
13.1 Resilience to climate hazards and disastersNot reportedIATI
2.1 Access to safe and nutritious foodNot reportedIATI
4.7 Education for sustainable developmentNot reportedIATI
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierNO-BRC-971277882-HTI-23/0002IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. School Centered Disaster Risk Reduction and Resilience to Climate Change. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ANO-BRC-971277882-HTI-23%2F0002