HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Norway / Norad - Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation

Climate resilient food security for women

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

To support the Economic Empowerment, Leadership and Protection of Haitian women, the project will: i) promote the role of rural women in food security, nutrition, and climate change; ii) increase income generating activities in support of their economic empowerment; iii) reinforce institutional framework and policy for an effective gender response involving local women leadership as peace, humanitarian, and development agent. The main aim of this project is to strengthen haitian women’s resilience and their economic empowerment in response to the negative impacts of the health, food insecurity and economic crisis as well as climate change in the the South, Grand Anse and Nippe departments. The project targets 15 100 direct beneficiaries including 85% of women and of 15% men. Priority

more

will be given to collaboration with women's organizations and mixed organizations with a strong presence of women, young people, people living with HIV and the disabled, migrant women, women in the informal sector, rural womsen, women and girls’ victims of disasters and women and girls victims of violence for a better resilience of beneficiaries. More than 75 000 people will be targeted indirectly in the South, the Nippes and the Grand’Anse.

Partner
Norway, Norad - Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closing since December 31, 2025
Start
November 3, 2022
Closing
December 31, 2025
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 5, 2025
IATI identifier
NO-BRC-971277882-HTI-21/0002
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedNovember 3, 2022
Under wayNovember 3, 2022
ClosingDecember 31, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 1, 2022IATI
Actual startNovember 3, 2022IATI
First commitmentNovember 3, 2022Transactions
First disbursementNovember 10, 2022Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 5, 2025Transactions
Closing dateDecember 31, 2025IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.1 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment3.0IATI
Disbursed2.7IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2022-23, US$0.9 million0.922-23FY2023-24, US$0.8 million0.823-24FY2024-25, US$0.9 million0.924-25FY2025-26, US$0.1 million0.125-26FY2022-23, US$0.9 million0.922-23FY2023-24, US$0.8 million0.823-24FY2024-25, US$0.9 million0.924-25FY2025-26, US$0.1 million0.125-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments2.8Not reported0.2Not reported
Disbursements0.90.80.90.1
Cumulative disbursements0.91.72.62.7

Records and documents

Transactions6 records, November 3, 2022 to December 5, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 3, 2022Commitment2.8IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: NOK at 2022 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
September 30, 2025Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: NOK at 2025 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
November 10, 2022Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 7, 2023Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
November 28, 2024Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 5, 2025Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers15 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityPrincipal objectiveIATI
DisabilitySignificant objectiveOECD CRS
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
13.1 Resilience to climate hazards and disastersNot reportedIATI
2.3 Productivity and incomes of small food producersNot reportedIATI
2.4 Sustainable and resilient food productionNot reportedIATI
5.1 End discrimination targeting women and girlsNot reportedIATI
5.A Women’s equal rights to economic resourcesNot reportedIATI
5.C Policies and laws for gender equalityNot reportedIATI
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierNO-BRC-971277882-HTI-21/0002IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Climate resilient food security for women. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ANO-BRC-971277882-HTI-21%2F0002