HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Norway / Norad - Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation

Womens rights

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Support to economic empowerment of women in the agricultural sector in the South

Partner
Norway, Norad - Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation
Sector
Multisector
Stage
Closed since April 25, 2023
Start
December 4, 2018
Closing
April 25, 2023
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 25, 2023
IATI identifier
NO-BRC-971277882-HTI-17/0005
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedDecember 4, 2018
Under wayDecember 4, 2018
ClosingDecember 31, 2022
ClosedApril 25, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
Planned startJanuary 1, 2018IATI
Actual startDecember 4, 2018IATI
First commitmentDecember 4, 2018Transactions
First disbursementDecember 7, 2018Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 16, 2020Transactions
Closing dateDecember 31, 2022IATI
Actual endApril 25, 2023IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment3.2IATI
Disbursed2.8IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2018-19, US$1.0 million1.018-19FY2019-20, US$1.0 million1.019-20FY2020-21, US$1.0 million120-21FY2022-23, US$−0.2 million−0.222-23FY2018-19, US$1.0 million1.018-19FY2019-20, US$1.0 million1.019-20FY2020-21, US$1.0 million120-21FY2022-23, US$−0.2 million−0.222-23

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millions
New commitments3.2Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Disbursements1.01.01.0−0.2
Cumulative disbursements1.02.03.02.8

Records and documents

Transactions5 records, December 4, 2018 to April 25, 2023

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 4, 2018Commitment3.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: NOK at 2018 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 7, 2018Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 13, 2019Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 16, 2020Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 25, 2023Disbursements−0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers13 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityPrincipal objectiveIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceSignificant objectiveIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
4.5 Equal access to educationNot reportedIATI
5.1 End discrimination targeting women and girlsNot reportedIATI
5.5 Women’s participation and leadershipNot reportedIATI
5.A Women’s equal rights to economic resourcesNot reportedIATI
8.5 Full employment and equal payNot reportedIATI
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierNO-BRC-971277882-HTI-17/0005IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Womens rights. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ANO-BRC-971277882-HTI-17%2F0005