HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / The Netherlands Red Cross

Resilient communities: Haiti (Echo)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

On January 12, 2010, a devastating earthquake hit Haiti, the poorest country in the Western hemisphere. The earthquake affected millions of civilians. This project aims to enhance resilience of food insecure communities in Sud-Est, Haiti

Partner
The Netherlands Red Cross
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since March 30, 2017
Start
March 31, 2015
Closing
March 30, 2017
Disbursed as of
May 1, 2018
Implementing agency
Not reported
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Sud-Est
Last transaction
May 1, 2018
IATI identifier
NL-KVK-40409352-PRJ08-217-0002
Life cycle3 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayMarch 31, 2015
ClosingMarch 30, 2017
ClosedMarch 30, 2017

Dates

EventDateSource
Actual startMarch 31, 2015IATI
Planned startMarch 31, 2015IATI
First disbursementMay 31, 2015Transactions
Planned closing dateMarch 30, 2017IATI
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2017Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
CommitmentNot reported
Disbursed0.8IATI
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2014-15, US$<0.1 million<0.114-15FY2015-16, US$0.5 million0.515-16FY2016-17, US$0.2 million0.216-17FY2017-18, US$−0.0 million−0.017-18FY2014-15, US$<0.1 million<0.114-15FY2015-16, US$0.5 million0.515-16FY2016-17, US$0.2 million0.216-17FY2017-18, US$−0.0 million−0.017-18

Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions

FY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
Disbursements<0.10.50.2−0.0
Cumulative disbursements<0.10.50.80.8

Records and documents

Transactions21 transactions, May 31, 2015 to May 1, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
May 31, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 30, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 21, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
September 30, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 16, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 2, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
May 31, 2016Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 10, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
August 31, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
October 11, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
January 1, 2017Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 7, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
March 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 1, 2017Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 8, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 14, 2017Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
June 21, 2017Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
December 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 1, 2018Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
30 Private development finance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Yes
Policy markers1 policy marker
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Climate change adaptationSignificant objectiveIATI
Locations1 department, 1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsSud-Est
Places named by the sourceGrand Gosier
Places with coordinates1
Funds transferred onward9 transactions
RecipientTransactionDateUS$ millions
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementMay 1, 2018−0.0
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementDecember 31, 2017−0.0
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementDecember 31, 2017−0.0
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementDecember 31, 2017<0.1
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementApril 1, 2017−0.0
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementMarch 31, 2017<0.1
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementOctober 11, 20160.2
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementMay 31, 20160.4
Haiti Red Cross SocietyDisbursementDecember 16, 2015<0.1
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierNL-KVK-40409352-PRJ08-217-0002IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Resilient communities: Haiti (Echo). Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ANL-KVK-40409352-PRJ08-217-0002