Data / Partner portfolio / The Netherlands Red Cross
Haiti earthquake 2010: Water and sanitation facilities for affected families
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
As part of an on-going response to the January 12, 2010 earthquake, the Canadian Red Cross Society (CRC) and the Netherlands Red Cross are undertaking a series of health projects in the Southeast department of Haiti. Among these projects is a community-based health and first aid in action project (CBHFA) which includes the construction of 5,000 latrines. The overall goal of building latrines is increased disease and injury-resilience.
- Partner
- The Netherlands Red Cross
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since December 30, 2015
- Start
- August 31, 2013
- Closing
- December 30, 2015
- Disbursed as of
- December 31, 2016
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Departments
- Sud-Est
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2016
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | August 31, 2013 |
| Closing | December 30, 2015 |
| Closed | December 30, 2015 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | August 31, 2013 | IATI |
| Planned start | August 31, 2013 | IATI |
| First disbursement | September 16, 2013 | Transactions |
| Planned closing date | December 30, 2015 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2016 | Transactions |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 2.0 | IATI |
| UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disbursements | 0.1 | 0.9 | 1.0 | 0.1 | −0.0 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.9 | 2.0 | 2.0 | 2.0 |
Records and documents
Transactions26 transactions, September 16, 2013 to December 31, 2016
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 16, 2013 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 24, 2013 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2013 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2013 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 12, 2014 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 12, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2014 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| May 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 10, 2014 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2014 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| July 28, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 16, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2014 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 24, 2015 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 12, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 23, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2015 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| August 28, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 21, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2015 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| February 1, 2016 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | −0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms6 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 30 Private development finance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Locations1 department, 9 places named, 9 places with coordinates
| Departments | Sud-Est |
| Places named by the source | Cayes-Jacmel, Gaillard, Haiti, La Vallée, Macary, Marigot, Musac, South-East Department, Ternier |
| Places with coordinates | 9 |
Funds transferred onward8 transactions
| Recipient | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Haiti Red Cross Society | Disbursement | December 31, 2016 | −0.1 |
| Haiti Red Cross Society | Disbursement | August 28, 2015 | 0.2 |
| Haiti Red Cross Society | Disbursement | May 12, 2015 | 0.3 |
| Haiti Red Cross Society | Disbursement | March 31, 2015 | 0.3 |
| Haiti Red Cross Society | Disbursement | July 28, 2014 | 0.2 |
| Haiti Red Cross Society | Disbursement | May 31, 2014 | 0.3 |
| Haiti Red Cross Society | Disbursement | March 12, 2014 | 0.2 |
| Haiti Red Cross Society | Disbursement | September 24, 2013 | <0.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | NL-KVK-40409352-PRJ08-172-0002 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Haiti earthquake 2010: Water and sanitation facilities for affected families. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3ANL-KVK-40409352-PRJ08-172-0002